top of page

My Volunteerism at ETSU


This semester, I have been sharing ETSU in its Autumn glory as an Admissions Ambassador. At first I was nervous about presenting myself as the face of ETSU for the students on my tours, and sometimes I still am, but all in all participating in Admissions Ambassadors has been a great experience. Through the organization, I have been able to share the campus that I first saw and fell in love with over a year ago. I am happy and proud to hear prospective students and parents comment on the beauty of our campus, the copiousness of our resources and the richness of our history.

But not only has Admissions Ambassadors given me the chance to share ETSU with future students; it has helped me to learn about the opportunities that our campus has to offer. I know more about our residence halls, the equipment in the CPA, the services in the Culp Center and Burgin-Dosset, and more. And I've been able to rediscover the perspective I had of ETSU before moving in.

My work with Admissions Ambassadors has included the giving of individual tours as well as help with our fall open house events. I have a lot to learn as an ambassador, but I am honored to be able to help promote our campus.


bottom of page